List A congratulates the following Senior Counsel for being awarded “Lawyer of the Year” by their peers in the 17th edition of The Best Lawyers in Australia 2025.

The “Lawyer of the Year” award is presented to a single lawyer in each practice area and geographic region.  List A is proud to announce that six of our Senior Counsel were ranked as the best in their field in Melbourne including:

  • Christopher Townshend KC in the area of Planning and Environment Law
  • Jeffery Gleeson KC in the area of Construction and Infrastructure Law
  • John De Wijn KC in the area of Tax Law
  • Dr Matt Collins AM KC in the area of Defamation and Media Law
  • Neil Young KC in the area of Constitutional Law
  • Oren Bigos KC in the area of Corporate Law

We also congratulate another 20 of our barristers who have been recognised as outstanding in their respective areas of practice. In addition to those listed above, they are David Batt KC, Michael Borsky KC, Peter Collinson KC, Renee Enbom KC, Kylie Evan S.C., Roz Germov, Frances Gordon KC, Andrew Hanak KC, Wendy Harris KC, Nick Hopkins KC, Fiona Hudgson, Nasos Kaskani, Paul Liondas S.C., Daniel McInerney KC, Andrew McRobert, Alice Muhlebach, Allan Myers AC KC, Jonathon Redwood SC, Adam Purton and Raini Zambelli.

Please see separate post for each of the areas in which List A barristers have been recognised as the best in their field.